

University Assessment CommitteeMeeting Minutes

Date: February 15, 2012 **Time:** 2:30 4:00 PM

Location: West Hall

The University Assessment Committee (UAC) meeting was called to order on Wednesday, February 15th at 2:30 pm in the -West Hall by Dr. Michael Black (Chair).

Members present: Dr. Michael Black (Chair), Mrs. Melinda Cutchens, Mr. Shawn Phippen, Dr. Christy Coons-Yates, Dr. Ray Elson, Mrs. Deborah Davis, Dr. Colette Drouillard, Dr. Byron Brown, and Dr. Jane Kinney (Ex Officio)

Members absent: Mr. John Trombetta, Mr. Stanley Jones, Dr. Peggy Moch, Dr. Deborah Robson, Mr. James Holland, Dr. Lynn Minor, and Dr. Hanae Kanno

Others present: Dr. Phil Gunter, Dr. Sharon Gravett, Mr. Barrie Fitzgerald and Ms. Pat Rozier

Dr. Black welcomed committee members and asked them to introduce themselves. After introductions, Dr. Black recognized Dr. Gunter.

Dr. Gunter welcomed the members and thanked them for their service. He emphasized to the committee that their work and recommendations regarding assessment are important and stressed the value of assessment, whprs[stre)4(ssed [a)s BTe)4(nd3 ETBT1 0 0 1, whp)43(fte)5 601.66 TmT1 0 0 1 123.98 385.