

## Time: 2:30-3:30 PM Location: West Hall 118

Members present: Dr. Michael Black, Dr. Byron Brown, Dr. James Holland, Mr. Michael Holt, Dr. Hanae Kanno, Dr. Peggy Moch, Mr. Brandon Mainer, Mrs. Natalie Kuhlmann, and Ms. Niki Turley

Members absent: Mrs. Melinda Cutchens, Dr. Sudip Chakrabd y-(M)6tcBob Cutlip, Dr. Sheryl Dasinger, Dr. Dianne Gladwin, Dr. Matthew Grant, Dr. Sheri Gravett, Dr. Lee Grimes, Dr. Jennifer L LaPlant, Mrs. Traycee Martin, Dr. Lynn Minor, Dr. David Monetti, Dr. Sheri No Barbara Radcliffe, Dr. Connie Richards, Mrs. Leah Robinson, Dr. Karin Roland Rozier, Mr. Ray Sable, Dr. Nanci Scheetz, Mr. Benjamin Scott, Dr. Donna Sewo Sha Wilfred, Mr. Mark Williams, Dr. Gerald Williams, Mrs. Teresa Williams, a

Dr. Michael Black (Co-Chair) called the University Assessment Committee (UAC) meeting to order at 2:30 PM.

Approval of February 27, 2017 minutes. The minutes were approved and seconded.

## Special Order of the Day – Assessment All Stars

Dr. Black welcomed guests and UAC members to the *Assessment All Stars*. The members of the University Assessment Committee and the Office of Institutional Effectiveness reviewed institutional reports and plans. The 2015-16 IERs and 2016-17 IEPs were due October 31, 2016. As of March 20, 2017:

- Received: 97.6% (n=163)
- Not Received: 2.4% (n=4) Reports missing: Legal Affairs, BFA Art Education, Admissions, and Financial Aid

Dr. Black is continuing to work on sending out feedback and had emailed feedback to 25.7% of units.

UAC, Academic Affairs, and Institutional Effectiveness recognized the following departments and programs for their commitment toward conducting meaningful assessment to improve student learning, operations, and services:

## Assessment All Star:

BA English MS Marriage and Family Therapy Student Success Center Alcohol and Drug Education BBA Finance BFA Communication BS Computer Information Systems BS Computer Science Budget Services Counseling Center EDS School

